Beginning in 2015, FLAWES' early career took off explosively. Having spent years honing their crafts, childhood friends Josh Carruthers and Josh (Huss) Hussey alongside guitarist Freddie Edwards came together, whilst all working as session musicians, to start on a project that reflected their own musical ambitions. The outcome was a minimalist, pop influenced EP with soaring vocals and dark bass synths. Sat firmly in the alt-pop genre, the band's content is often based around real life experiences and evokes real emotion from the start.


Ocean Eyes (Billie Eilish Live Cover)


"Blending glitchy synths with a giant surging pop chorus and raw emotional density, the trio have constructed something big so early on." - The 405


  1. Consolation
  2. Misunderstood
  3. Speak Up Now
  4. I Remember


"FLAWES have made their mark with an impressive debut EP: Intriguing, expansive and fluid." - BBC Introducing


  1. Don't Wait for Me
  2. You Are All I See
  3. Hold On
  4. Headlines


Flawes Logo Tee - Black

Flawes Logo Tee - White


Flawes Tour Dates


FLAWES - Ocean Eyes (Billie Eilish Cover) [Live]

FLAWES - Consolation (Vaults Remix)

Mailing List Sign Up

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required